Plastic Gloves for kids in public bathrooms

Mom invents gloves for kids who touch everything in public restrooms.

Great product idea for kids who boost themselves up on public toilet seats.  Now their hands stay clean! Or at least they don’t pick up any new germs.

Read More here

Product Information

5 Responses to Plastic Gloves for kids in public bathrooms

  1. Seems like a good idea. The only thing I worry about is that people — including moms — will flush them, causing clogged toilets.

    I don’t know why people think you can flush just anything. Septic systems are not that robust. In some countries, like Greece and Brazil, you’re not allowed to flush even toilet paper; every bathroom has a little can specifically for the paper waste.

  2. jennifer400 says:

    Good point. Knowing me, I’d put them in another plastic bag and try to save them for acouple of more uses. It would be just as easy to put them in the trash. I hope people put them in the proper receptacle. My mother used to spread toilet paper on the seat for me. She would’ve loved these gloves.

  3. Laura says:

    I’m sorry, but this just goes too far for me. That’s what soap and water are for, folks. Supervise your children in public bathrooms! Besides, if kids are never exposed to any germs at all, doesn’t that make them more susceptible?

  4. jennifer400 says:

    But I’m thinking of when the sink is a watery mess and too high for the kids to reach. you have to hold them up, still get their clothes wet, have them wash for maybe, 5 seconds and then leave that the mitts mayby useful. I dont’ think it eliminates hand washing, there will be just fewer germs to wash away.
    Jennifer

  5. kathie says:

    Great post Jen, sorry to have just gotten in now! I don’t mind the idea of mitts for messy jobs…but I think it’s funny that Cindy says she’s surprised at what people will flush. Everytime I see a sign that says “Don’t flush the maxi-pads,” I think, what sort of a moron would do that? Do they just need something to hang on the walls? Apparently not.

Leave a Reply

