20 things you may not know about germs

Germs killed a president? read number 20

2 Responses to 20 things you may not know about germs

  1. kathie says:

    Hey Jennifer,
    that list is grotesque. I don’t know whether to be glad that I didn’t know any of that stuff before, or disgusted at the level of cleanliness we’ve obtained in just sixty years. No regular tooth brushing until the fifties? Or was it the forties? Who knows. One bath per lifetime. Now that’s something to think about. I guess the human nose just adjusts to smells–makes me wonder how smelly a person must have had to be to garner comments like “Did thou get a whiff of Persephone yesterday?”

  2. jennifer400 says:

    They all smelled the same so I think it was okay. My hair starts to itch if I don’t wash it every other day. I wonder how they dealt with that! Since when has greasy oily hair been a turn on?

Leave a Reply

